Efforts in Sustainable Living

It’s time to start blogging again. What’s gotten me out of slumber is the need to spread the word on the work being done in Bangalore by a very aware and awakened Citizens movement.

Over the last year and half, I’ve  been privileged to work with a team of people with a passion for Sustainable Living and Giving. While there are a number of people I’ve worked with and varied causes, the theme and the passion is the same – how can we give back to the city and the generations that will live on it, what we’ve taken.

The study by the IISC folks seems to have hit home: http://www.deccanherald.com/content/543880/bengaluru-unliveable-dead-city-5.html

While doomsday predictions have their place, what it fails to capture is the effort by citizens on the ground who are trying to shake the government up. I will stick my observations to the area around me and the causes being worked upon – what I see is what I will write on. And that change is visible and actionable.

No comments yet

Leave a comment